Second Annual Razorblade Awards

by alphamonkey on December 25, 2006 · 0 comments

in Uncategorized

Hey, hey movie goers.  Starting next week we’ll take a look back at the year that was 2006.  We’ll examine the best of the best and the worst of the worst.  To kick things off we’ll start with our Second Annual Razorblade Awards for the most memorable (and truly awful) performances and moments in film we were subjected to this past year.  The Razorblade recognizes the only thing which could stop this awfulness – letting audiences slit their wrists.  So who’s on this year’s list?  Well Mr. Paul Walker, for the second straight year you’re a winner.  Congratulations!  If you want to see the rest of last year’s winners check them out here.

As for this year’s winners go ahead and take a peek, you know you want to.

Glitter Award for film


Ed Wood Award for direction

Terry Gilliam for Tideland

Sam J. Jones Award for acting

Paul Walker in Running Scared

Elizabeth Berkley Award for acting

TIE: Hilary Duff and Haylie Duff in Material Girls

Louis Gossett Jr. Award (AKA the Aces: Iron Eagle III Award) for previous Oscar winners

Michael Douglas in You, Me & Dupree

Halle Berry Award (AKA the Catwoman Award) for previous Oscar winners

Angelica Huston in Material Girls

Macaulay Culkin Award for child acting

Jodelle Ferland in Tideland

Plan 9 From Outer Space Award for unintentional comedy

Basic Instinct 2

Pauly Shore Award for humorless comedy

Nacho Libre

Rambo III Award for screenplay


Land of the Lost Award for special effects


M. Night Shyamalan Award for plot twist

The Quiet

Wild Wild West Award for movie adapted from television

Miami Vice

Congo Award for movie adapted from a book

Peaceful Warrior adapted from Way of the Peaceful Warrior

Double Dragon Award for movie adapted from a video game


Mr. Deeds Award for film remake


Superman III Award for sequel

Underworld Evolution sequel to Underworld

Color of Night Award for gratuitous nudity

Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle Award for gratuitous butt shots

The Sentinel

Arnold Schwarzenegger Award for gratuitous violence


  • Reddit
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Posterous
  • Tumblr

Previous post:

Next post: