Scandal – The Complete Second Season

by Cap'n Carrot on September 17, 2013 · 0 comments

in Television

Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington) and her white hats return for a Second Season which brings a new romantic interest for the Washington fixer in the form of  the duplicitous Jake Ballard (Scott Foley), and President Grant (Tony Goldwyn) discovers the truth about his election as James (Dan Bucatinsky) and David Rosen (Joshua Malina) continue to search for answers about Defiance.

Highlights from the season include saving Quinn (Katie Lowes) from murder charges, searching for the murderer of a promiscuous gossip blogger, getting played by an old enemy (Tom Amandes), the attempted assassination of the President, helping David Rosen when he is framed for murder, dealing with Mellie (Bellamy Young) threatening to expose Fitz’s affaira sex scandal and the President’s choice for a Supreme Court Justice, looking into the kidnapping of Hollis Doyle‘s (Gregg Henry) daughter (Andrea Bowen), and  Quinn, Abby (Darby Stanchfield), and Harrison (Columbus Short) search for the leak inside the White House.

Multiple Second Season episodes examine Huck (Guillermo Díaz) including the killer getting a girlfriend (Susan Pourfar) who frames him for treason and attempted murder, a reunion with his old assassin buddies (Sarah AldrichAdam Lazarre-WhiteSam AndersonMary Pat GleasonGeorge Newbern), teaching a receptive Quinn his methods, and, in the season’s best episode, Scandal takes a hard look at the soldier-turned-government-assassin’s past and the series of events that brought the broken man to the attention of Olivia Pope.

The five-disc set includes all 22 episodes, an extended cut of the season finale, deleted scenes, bloopers, and featurettes on Fitz’ assassination attempt, and Huck and episode “Seven-Fifty-Two.”

[Buena Vista Home Entertainment, $45.99]

  • Reddit
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Digg
  • LinkedIn
  • RSS
  • StumbleUpon
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Posterous
  • Tumblr

Previous post:

Next post: